Isabelle’s Garden Notes: June!

From Goats To Soaps

This year we had such a rainy Spring that we were not able to start working and planting in our garden before the end of May. We will see what kind of harvest we will have. When I look at June posts from past years I see the plants were much bigger than they are this year. Well, what can we do!!

The good news is that this year I was able to plant tomatoes, luffas, zucchinis and lettuce in my little greenhouse and I have finally been able to transplant them into our garden. I also planted beans, onions, garlic and kale. Other vegetables and herbs will soon be added.

The radishes and lettuces are more advanced because I was able to plant them in our old tub.

This unusually wet Spring was a blessing for our pear trees, black currants and red currants. Our hazel tree is growing…

View original post 220 more words

Leave a Reply

